Meet the Nordic Music Biz 20 under 30 winners for 2022

For the fifth year in a row, a jury consisting of professionals in the Nordic music business has chosen 20 young professionals for a place in the spotlight – The Nordic Music Biz 20 under 30 list is here!

A vital part of the rise of new Nordic artists are the teams behind them, and especially the young forces who bring new perspectives, ideas and business models to an ever-changing industry. Therefore, for the fifth time, the Nordic music business has selected their favorites in order to acknowledge their efforts and hard work.

This year’s Nordic Music Biz’ 20 under 30 will be honored with a ceremony during by:Larm Festival on the 15th of September.

The list of young industry professionals who are, and most likely will continue, putting Nordic music on the map, looks like this in 2022:

  • Another Life Community / Rosa Lois Balle Yahiya & Sofie Westh (Denmark)

  • Ryan Peterson, Co-Founder and MD at Stellar Trigger (Denmark)

  • Emilie Skovgaard Sørensen, Music Supervisor at Nordisk Film (Denmark)

  • Malika Mahmoud, Head of music/booking at Strøm, DJ, Promoter at Jasho Club, member of the nightlife- & music committee at the Copenhagen municipality (Denmark)

  • Fumi Amao, Co-Founder at ‘Her Songs for Him’, Artist, and Label Partnerships Manager at Spotify (Denmark)

  • Naftalem Tekle Ghiorghis, Creative,, Digital Marketing Coordinator, The Orchard Nordics (Sweden)

  • Daniel Frölander, Brand Partnership Manager at Warner Music Sweden (Sweden)

  • Emma Vikström, Senior Editor at Spotify (Sweden)

  • Kedist Bezabih, Head of Music, International Rap festivals and touring at Goodlive Artists (Norway)

  • Celine Høie, Project Manager at Indie Recordings (Norway)

  • Viljar Siljan, Director at Blu Perspective Management (Norway)

  • Eric Elvenes, Co-founder of JB Music, A&R Manger at Idap Music, Musical Advisor at Enter.Art (Norway)

  • Nasra Artan, Co-Founder and A&R at 444 (Norway)

  • Tobias Gaultier Teigen, CEO at Toothfairy (Norway)

  • Eero Jääskeläinen, Program Manager at Allas Sea Pool, Korjaamo Culture Factory (Finland)

  • Jannika Hovinen, Production Manager at All Day Agency (Finland)

  • Minna Koivisto, Label Manager and A&R at Johanna Kustannus / Universal Music Finland (Finland)

  • Karoliina Kanerva, Head of International, Warner Music Nordics (Finland)

  • Björk Hrafnsdóttir (Iceland)

  • Árni Hrafn Kristmundsson (Iceland)

The Nordic jury consisted of the following people:

Sophia Olofsson (Spotify), Emma Finnkvist (Warner Music), Christopher Thordson (Ifpi Sweden), Feniks Willamo (All Day Agency), Linda Lundberg (Arctic Rights, All Good Management / Checkbox Music), Teea Kasurinen (Universal Music Finland), Soffía Kristín Jónsdóttir (Iceland Sync), Einar Hrafn Stefánsson (Hatari / Iceland Dance Company), Árni Þór Árnason (Manager Ólafur Arnalds), Laia Kverneland (Tempi), Jens Karlsson (Heartbeat Management), Thea Moe (Warner Music), Agnes Kristiansen (Sony Music Norway), Andres Dahl (Paperclip), Maria Bringsjord (MTG / FONO / Shesaidso)

The jury’s decision was based on the nominee's company’s growth, career path, recognition in the industry, influence in the industry in 2021, artistic development, innovation, concert revenues, sales, streaming, campaigns, radio and television publicity.

NOMEX, the collaborative platform for the five Nordic Music Export offices, is responsible for the awards, and consists of all the Nordic music export offices. Export Music Sweden, Iceland Music Export, Music Export Denmark, Music Finland and Music Norway have all worked together to make this happen.