Lxandra is one of the winners of Music Moves Europe Talent Awards

Lxandra is one of the twelve winners of Music Moves Europe Talent Awards, the new European Union Prize for popular and contemporary music. 

Regarding their choice, the jury commented: ”Strong pop songs marked by Lxandra’s amazing voice and her unique way of singing”.

The Music Moves Europe Talent Awards prizes will be awarded at ESNS (Eurosonic Noorderslag) in Groningen. The award succeeds the European Border Breakers Awards (EBBA).

Winners of the prize will be rewarded with a chance to play live at ESNS, a tailor-made training programme and financial support specifically intended for touring and promotion. The nature of what the prize offers is regarded as a way of affirming the shared commitment to helping emerging artists break through in Europe and beyond.

The international jury for the Music Moves Europe Talent Awards consists of Huw Stephens (Presenter BBC Radio 1), Julia Gudzent (Festival Programmer Melt!), Katia Giampaolo (CEO Estragon Club Italy), Kristian Kostov (Winner EBBA + Public Choice Award 2018) and Wilbert Mutsaers (Head of Content, Spotify Benelux). Representing the organizing parties are Robert Meijerink (Booker ESNS) as the chairman of the Jury and Bjørn Pfarr (Booker Reeperbahn Festival) as the vice-chairman of the jury. 

The other winners are Bishop Briggs (UK), Pale Waves (UK), Pip Blom (NL), Smerz (N) Stelartronic (AT), Rosalía (ES), Aya Nakamura (FR), Blackwave. (BE), Reykjavíkurdætur (IS), Avec (AT) and Albin Lee Meldau (SE).