Finnish lineup announced for The Great Escape

The Great Escape announced 150 more acts today for this year’s event, including the rest of the Finnish acts. This year the festival works in co-operation with Music Finland as its lead international partner.

In addition to the previously announced acts Jaakko Eino Kalevi, Sin Cos Tan and Satellite Stories, the lineup will consist of full throttle rockers The Scenes, gloomy singer-songwriter Mirel Wagner, up-tempo indie pop act The New Tigers, rock group Von Hertzen Brothers, cinematic electronic pop from Suvi and shoegaze daydreamers NEØV.

The Great Escape will return to the bustling British seaside city of Brighton from the 8-10 May 2014, presenting festival-goers with over 400 new artists, from local to international acts, across 35 different venues throughout the city. Running alongside this is the Great Escape convention which hosts a variety of insightful industry talks, panel debates, targeted networking sessions and keynote interviews for industry professionals and music business fans.